Listing Information

Counties of interest

Flathead, Glacier, Granite, Lake, Lewis & Clark, Lincoln, Missoula, Pondera, Powell, Sanders, Teton

Planned Operation

Hay & Forage, Grain, Small Animal (pigs, rabbits, poultry), Vegetable, Fruit/Orchard, Other

Check all experience and education that apply to you and your farming partners

Informal apprenticeship, General college degree, General farming (less than 3 years), General farming (over 3 years), Other experience/license/agriculture or business training

Other experience/license/agriculture or business training:

I spent several months on a ranch in Ferry County, WA. I worked the lumber yard. My wife has worked on small family farms on Mt. Spokane, and farms in the Plummer-Worley ID areas.

Land Tenure

Buy/Sell, Cropshare, Lease, Partnership, RSA Grass Link, Open to other arrangements

Briefly describe your current occupation(s) and responsibilities and list previous agricultural employment and experiences. If you are currently farming or ranching, please state the size, type(s), and location of the operation.

I currently work for the WA DOC & DSHS, in an on-call basis. I take clients to various outings, ranging from shopping to medical appointments, and work to keep the community and the clients safe on outings.

I worked in the lumber yard on a ranch in Republic, WA. I helped split wood, stacked it, helped with fencing, and setting up hop poles.

My wife has worked with various farm animals: pigs, goats, cats, chickens (including bantams), guinea fowls, rabbits, dogs. She is experienced with various medicinal and edible herbs and greenery, and has informal experience with medically caring for both animals and people.

Acreage

1-5, 6-10, 11-40, 41-100, 101-500, 500+

Farming Practices

Conventional, Organic, Other

Please elaborate on the type(s) of agricultural operation you plan on running.

Since we currently are looking to work with either existing farms, or land, we're willing to work with those in place with what they're open with.

Elaborate on the farming practices you plan on using.

Depends upon the owner. We will either need housing, or at least be able to house an RV on the property.


Onsite Housing

Yes

Please elaborate on the kind of additional training/information that would help you:

I have a small freelancer business, working as a virtual assistant, and also providing promotional videos and presentations for crowd funding campaigns, which have ranged from supporting veterans in the US, after school programs, educational promotions for young women in Africa, and providing clean water to tribes in Africa.

These skills, along with what I've outlined for my wife, allow a wide range of skills we can bring to the table.